“Our vision is nothing less than realising the full potential of every single student at Murray Park.” “At Murray Park we will enrich the lives of our students through a focus on learning and a diverse curriculum delivered by inspirational staff. We aim to be an outstanding school, fulfilling the aspirations of the local community.”

The dedicated headteacher, supported effectively by well informed senior leaders, is making an immense impact on improving the school - OFSTED 2014

Teaching Staff

Art and Design

Paula Logan (Head of Subject)

Adam Cantrill
Lyndsay Allen
Claire Whittingham
Simon Moore
Sharon Scoffings

English Department

Deborah Hand (Head of Subject)

Hazel Boyce
Amanda Bentley
Alarna Wildgoose (maternity leave)
Catherine Jackson
Catherine Redfern
Graham Astles
Lucy Slater
Sally Deacon
Sian Hubbard
Tracey French
Richard Temple
Rebecca Foster

Mathematics Department

Helen Curry (Head of Subject)

Leanne Dodd (Assistant Head of Subject)
Matthew Birt (Numeracy Co-ordinator
Andrew Bee (KS4 Co-ordinator)
Richard Cutts
Bhavishaa Patel
Kirsty Andrews
Angela Swinson

Science and Computing Department

Helen Whalley (Head of Subject)

Hannah Crowfoot
Ricky Gardner
Rebecca Somes
Sharn Kaur
Jez Turner
Susan Afford
Rafat Mumtaz
Folie Oludodun
Manpreet Rakhra
Naina Singha

Practical Studies

Dale Hutchison (Head of Subject)

Aimee Collins
Charlotte Pell
Hannah Caton
Kath Sergeant
Lisa Press
Maureen Bathurst
Phil Gregory
Rachel Hollins

World Studies

Tom Heaney (Head of Subject)

Claire Sargeant
Debbie Durose
Jan Woolley
Raphaele Gaillard
Rachael Harrison
Sally Hadden
Patricia Bowler
Rob Whyman
Victoria Gray