DSC_9995.jpg

“Our vision is nothing less than realising the full potential of every single student at Murray Park.” “At Murray Park we will enrich the lives of our students through a focus on learning and a diverse curriculum delivered by inspirational staff. We aim to be an outstanding school, fulfilling the aspirations of the local community.”

Welcome to the Murray Park School Website

Message from our Headteacher

It is a great privilege to lead our fantastic school. In the short time I have been here, I have been made extremely welcome by our wonderful students, parents and staff.

My aim is always to give the best educational experience possible in an inspirational setting. Our teachers are fully committed to offering a top-class education that keeps abreast of national and international trends. 

We are at an exciting point in the development of Murray Park: Good with Ofsted; some of the best progress data in Derby; rapidly rising numbers and a 15 classroom new-build on the horizon - we have much to celebrate!

We offer an exciting broad and balanced curriculum, which involves opening up EBACC to more of our students, as well as offering Statistics, Engineering and Design, Hair and Beauty and Construction to name just a few. Our students can also take advantage of the many opportunities on offer through our local Derby businesses. 

Please do not hesitate to make contact if you would like to find out more about of our exciting plans for Murray Park. 

Mrs N. Caley

Expansion Project

Below is an artist’s impression of the new building that will contain Reception, 15 classrooms, and a number of offices which is being built at the front of the school.

You may have already noticed some works have been started, these works are ‘enabling works’ such as re-routing of mains services and the demolition of the old caretaker’s bungalow.

The contractors will start work on the new building at the end of June, with completion being August 2019, and ready for use September 2019 (Academic year 2019-2020).

During this period of time, access into school will be restricted with routes for cars and pedestrians being altered.  For students’ safety and consideration for nearby residents, can parents/carers please refrain from driving onto Earlswood Drive and onto school site. 

Learner of the Week

Fatima, 10Y

Fatima is working extremely well in Health and Social Care. She has completed her first assignment with excellent care and her attention to detail is first class. She is a quiet student but has contributed well in class discussions and has encouraged her peers with her insightful comments. Well done Fatima!

 

Upcoming Events

Date

Event
Thursday 26th April Year 7 &  8 Maths Challenge
Tuesday 1st May Year 7 Wow Day with Future First
Tuesday 8th May Year 8 Wow Day with Future First
Monday 14th May Year 11 Exams Start
Sunday 20th May - Wednesday 23rd May Year 9 & 10 Normandy Trip
Friday 25th May Students break up for Half Term
Monday 4th June Return to school
Thursday 28th June Year 11 Prom
Friday 6th July INSET Day
Monday 9th July Year 7 Future First World of Work Day
Monday 9th July - Friday 13th July Year 10 Toyota Industrial Cadets  
Friday 13th July Sports Day
Wednesday 18th July Summer Concert
Wednesday 25th July Break up for Summer Holiday
Thursday 23rd August GCSE Results
Thursday 6th September INSET Day
Friday 7th September  INSET Day
Monday 10th September Return to school

 School Closing/Openings highlighted in bold.