DSC_0046.jpg

“Our vision is nothing less than realising the full potential of every single student at Murray Park.” “At Murray Park we will enrich the lives of our students through a focus on learning and a diverse curriculum delivered by inspirational staff. We aim to be an outstanding school, fulfilling the aspirations of the local community.”

Students work well together and relationships are respectful and harmonious - OFSTED 2014

 

At Murray Park we believe that there are many factors which contribute to a successful and happy secondary school experience. We believe every child is entitled to high quality teaching and learning, with a curriculum tailored to meet their individual needs. We also aim to provide a range of enrichment activities and strive for excellence in pastoral care in order to meet students' needs beyond the formal curriculum. We have a track record of excellence in all of these areas.

 

Come to our next Parent Forum full details click here

 

 Check out our Latest Newsletter Click here

Don’t forget that our latest Scholastic Book Club is now online Here. There are hundreds of fantastic children’s books to choose from, and every £1 you spend on this month’s Book Club will earn 20p for our school in Scholastic Rewards.
Please place your order online by June 17th, 2016.  

Learner of the Week

Kane 10A

Kane has thoroughly engaged with Shakespeare’s Julius Caesar and demonstrates great insight into the bard’s use of language and dramatic structure. His attitude to learning is fabulous and he has helped to create an atmosphere in the English class room where it is not just acceptable, but encouraged and valued, for everyone to work hard and to succeed. Kane has no fear of failure and so will try anything, which is an extremely valuable learning skill, and over the course of the last half term has been an absolute pleasure to teach.

 

Upcoming Events

Date

Event

 Thursday 28th April Year 7 & Year 8 Junior Maths Challenge
Parent Forum 6:30pm
 Monday 2nd May May Day Bank Holiday
 Tuesday 3rd - Friday 6th May Year 7 Terminal Exams KS3
 Tuesday 3rd - Friday 13th May Year 9 Terminal Exams KS3
Wednesday 11th May 60 Year 8 Students - Slavery Museum
 Friday 27th May Students break up for Half Term 
 Monday 6th June Return to School
 Monday 6th - Friday 13th June Year 10 Exams
 Wednesday 8th June Year 5 Enrichment Day
 Wednesday 15th June Year 5 Enrichment Day
 Wednesday 22nd June Year 5 Enrichment Day
 Thursday 23rd June Year 11 Prom
 Tuesday 28th June Prefect Reward Trip
 Thursday 30th June Year 4 & Year 5 Open Evening
 Monday 4th July INSET Day
 Tuesday 5th July Year 6 Induction Day/Uniform Afternoon/ Parents Evening
Tuesday 6th July Primary Enrichment Day TBC
Thursday 7th July Parents' Forum
Tuesday 12th July Celebration Evening
Wednesday 13th July Primary Enrichment Day TBC
Wednesday 20th July Primary Enrichment Day TBC
Friday 22nd July Prefect Training
Tuesday 26th July Students break up for Summer Holidays